Looking for collaborator(s) to build a prototype.

Good <Local Time of Day>

I come before you all today seeking some help on a small, fairly basic prototyping project. It’s not particularly sexy, I know. I cannot promise you riches beyond your wildest imaginings, nor can I make claims that this work will revolutionize the industry or, dare I say, humanity itself. It will not cure cancer, chronic stupidity, or even a hangover. But it might, just might, make us all better people. (Unless of course you don’t want to be a better person. In which case, it will undoubtedly make you a worse person, or whatever other type of person you want it to make you.)

About Me:
Over the years, I’ve tried my hand at virtually every discipline in this industry, and I’ve built up a pretty decent working knowledge across the field. But at the end of the day, I’m a Systems and Game Designer; rule systems, flow charts and long, insanely complicated spreadsheets are what I’m best at. Unfortunately, for all my ability to understand C++ when I’m looking at it, that does not make me into a proficient coder, nor are my blueprinting abilities currently at a level that would result in spontaneous immaculate conception for anyone who views them.

But the truth is, while I could do this all myself if pressed, I really, really don’t want to. You see, working with other people on this kind of stuff is exactly the reason I love game development. I am not the indi dev who spends three years locked away, slowly building every part of a game themselves. While I applaud those people for their “gumption” and self-sufficiency, that style of isolated development is my own personal version of hell.

While I can do this project on my own over time, and I will do it on my own if so forced, I’d really prefer to work with other people if it’s at all possible.

About The Project: