Download

Looking for a partner to create a game for schools

I am a middle school teacher and have an idea to create a game for classrooms. Problem is I️ do not know anything about creating a game. I’m looking for a partner to help create my vision and we would split any profits.

email billmuhn@gmail.com if you are interested.

I have experience marketing for schools and a product I own (it was passed down developed for windows 98). It is called Beat the Board, but that company you look up when you search it won a rights case for the domain… don’t think they use it now though.

I’m still trying to get paid to develop, I’ve developed a business line application and set up a website with a framework independent of the unreal engine that I created an API for and used a c++ plugin to communicate with the website… I’ve got the experience you need, but again with the last application I developed being unpaid (which was a breach) I can’t work for free. I’ve had to move to sustain my ability to develop at this point as well.

https://sivers.org/multiply
http://www.theastronauts.com/2013/05…-nobody-cares/

Sorry dude, but ideas are worthless and schools most of the time have zero or little actual money.
If you have an actual plan of execution then fine share that here now, maybe it has some value etc.

BTW-1: UE4 is an industrial-size game engine so may be overkill. Looked at any simpler engines?
BTW-2: Using a ‘Gmail’ address to discuss business, that’s unwise imo… Got any other accounts?

UE4 is an industrial argument, and it’s at fortnite and impressing people at conventions. The developers are supposed to drive this and you come in here.

Not sure what you’re trying to say…In some of your past posts others were lost too.
Are you saying ‘us’ developers should be driving use of UE4? Well I do in general.
But I also want to pick the ‘right tool’ for the job, and sometimes UE4 is overkill etc.