Looking for a Mentor

Hi everyone, I am new to using Ue5 and I have been passionately watching as many videos as I can to learn because I want to be able to create games. I want to ask if there is anyone willing to take me and one other friend of mine under their wing so I can improve and hopefully in the future get paid for my efforts with our final results. I currently want to make a 3D Dinosaur Rogue-like and would love to accomplish that as a first project.

Hi Piero, please explain more about your 3D Dinosaur Rogue-like. Is it a Multiplayer First/Third Person Shooter with Photorealistic Art-style using Procedurally Generated Levels?

I initially came to UnrealEngine with intention to develop a Monsters and Mazes Rogue-like RPG, but found myself prototyping many other game ideas i did NOT know I wanted to develop.

Programming with Blueprints, and 3D Kit-bashing are my skillsets ( examples: 1, 2 ). What are your skillsets?

You can always catch me on Discord

Hi thanks for responding, my idea for the rogue-like is 3D, Third person, and procedurally generated and as for the quality it doesn’t need to be a photo realistic style I enjoy simpler textures and stuff too but the lighting on Ue5 does make the games look really good so I am not really decided on that since for now I’m just learning. My only skills, which are at a pretty beginner level, so far from what I have been practicing with are Animation Sequencing, Model Rigging, and some Landscaping. I’m still learning the functionality of blueprint since there is so much you can do that I am not aware of how and what I can achieve with it yet. I feel that I am a fast learner because in just 3 days I have been able to learn and apply those skills. I also have rigged a skeletal mesh for Free Dinosaur model asset and I am currently working with making my own t-Rex animations rather than the ones it came with.