Looking for a Blueprint Tutor

Hi guys,

I’m creating a small hack and slash game project. I’m using assets i’ve created or ones which are free on the store as a starting point and I a character and AI system already working. Although I’m at the point now where I have exhausted my knowledge of blueprint scripting with getting a multiple enemy targeting system to work. As I’m using blueprints for all other parts of my game, I would love to continue this trend so I’m looking for somebody to tutor me for a few hours to help me get over the issue my project is having. I’ve self taught (youtube, unreal help pages, etc.) so far, but it would be great to get a few hours with somebody to help me get past this hurdle.

I work a lot over the week, the weekend would be a great time to organise some tutoring.

I hope to hear from you!

Lou

Hi Lou345, can you explain how you intend for multiple enemy targeting system to work? Is the game Top Down, First Person, Isometric, Side-Scrolling etc? I would anticipate the first step would be using one or more methods of collision detection to determine the proximity of multiple enemies in range of attack.

Hi TechLord,

Its a third person game. I’m using ray casting to a get all actors in the scene at the moment, so which ever one in closest my camera will lock to. The struggle is when I try and add in multiple actors the blueprint functions I’m calling don’t seem to work. My plan was to add all enemies to a blueface interface, I used this as a template -

It would be great if someone would be willing to tutor me through this issue, and potentially more if they come up in the future. Here is a video of some of the functionality I have so far + health system. -

Cheers,
Lou

Hi Lou345,