[LFW PAID AAA] Zach L. - UE4 Generalist with focus on UI, Networking, Frameworks

Contact

Email: Zachary@nonlocalitysoftware.com
Discord: ASCII#1124

Brief

I am primarily focused on Unreal Engine 4+5 Programming, with some secondary focuses on Technical Art and UI. I’ve been using UE4 since it launched publicly in May 2014 and have adopted UE5 since launch as well, and have been self-taught and motivated to make amazing games. I’m currently the project manager for Bionicle: Masks of Power and doing Contract work.

Technical Skills + Accomplishments

Languages: C++

Software Experience: UE4/5, Blender, Visual Studio, FMOD, Perforce, Adobe Photoshop, Houdini

Physics Programming: Created advanced grappling hook with wrapping physics, ledge climbing, wall running, Donut-shaped Gravity, localized physics volumes

Gameplay Programming: Created systems for Saving/Loading + Elapsed time between saves, GAS-based gameplay, Online Lobbies and PVP modes, Halo-like Vehicles, Player Bots

Technical Art and UI: Automatic UI Navigation for Gamepad + Keyboard, Button and widget Style Tables similar to CSS, Created AAA-level tools, Seeded PCG systems

Misc: Artist and level design tools, Shader/Material programming, Advanced and stylized UI

Soft Skills: WFH experience, managing large and small teams, documentation, guides, task planning/management, QA

Previous Project Experience

Identity (PC) 2018

Link: Steam

Roles: Technical Artist

Software: UE4, Blender, SVN

Info: I was brought on as a contractor for several months to help the character DCC pipeline and to work on IK implementations. I also helped with Material set up and import.

Farmtale (PC/Mobile) 2020

Video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8UzTj6Q1zgI

Roles: Systems Programmer, Finisher

Software: UE4, C++, Perforce