Level and Persistent Variables

Hi, sorry for my bad english. Im italian…but i try to explain my problem.

Im pretty new with unreal engine, anyway im following the manuals and learning a lot meanwhile. I have this problem, in a spaca game i made the ship, where the player move and interact. Then i made another game where ships fight each other. I made an interface for control the ship (the player sit and take control of ship). Now i want to take all the stuff in a new project, and here’s the problem.

• I want to make a level for ship fighting and one (And more) for ship interiors, but i want them disjointed (i know i can tie levels with world composition) so how i can tell the engine “i want to load two levels?”
  • I tried to launch a stream level from one of them, it can work?
  • As long i cant refer on a blueprint to an item from another level i made a gameistance who store the vector of the controls input, but even if the variable is public and the gameistance is loaded the blueprint dont send info from the local level to the global one (so i cant even retrieve it from the second level)

Thousand thanks for the answer, hope is enough clear

Ok so, first of all: I guess you are creating a multiplayer game. So the first thing to notice is, that a Server can only have ONE level open at a time. So you can’t tell a client to
open another level, without him being disconnected. What you CAN do, is using “LevelStreaming”. Sadly i have never used it, but there are tutorials about it.

You just unload the space part and load the interior if you walk into the ship or open its door.

If i’m not mistaken, you will always have one persistent level, that is always loaded. You could store variable in that, but the LevelBlueprint itself
is not that good to store stuff. Since you are not changing levels, but just loading them, you should be able to access the GameState/PlayerState etc
like normal. So saving a variable there, it should not get destroyed.