Legend of Zelda FanMade Game (Looking for teacher)

Project Title: No title as of yet. I am open minded on suggestions for a game title

Description: No real description other than the typical “save Zelda from the enemy” sort of thing. I am also up to any brain storming and ideas that you have to suggest :slight_smile:

Includes:
. Combat System
. Challenging puzzles throughout the game
. 3rd person and first person point of view
. Inventory system

So basically I am looking for someone that can assist me on my project. Mainly teach me the program, since I don’t know how to do everything. I would like to introduce new creations and ideas to my game that are not in other Legend of Zelda games.

Team name: I have no team as of yet.

Previous work: I have worked with RPG Maker VXACE for about a month and was learning switches, variables conditional branches etc. This is my very first project for Unreal Engine 4. I am extremely new to programming and gaming development but I’ve always wanted to make a game and want to create something exciting and fun.

Talent Required:

I am currently looking for all positions atm. The ONLY requirement I ask is that you must have Skype or a really easy way to contact you, such as a phone number or email.
I am also looking for someone to simply put me in the right direction with my project (sort of like a teacher) and can show me how to do certain things. HOWEVER, I will except any offers that have to do with helping the creation of the game :slight_smile:

Email: Shawd613@gmail.com

General Summary: Looking for someone to teach me, and am looking for an artist of any kind. I hope to hear from you guys soon. Have an awesome day :smiley:

G’day,

The first thing you want to do is make sure you don’t include any references to Zelda, Link etc directly.

That is just asking for the big N to come over slap you with various legal headaches :frowning:

Personally, I blame Disney, but anyway…

Kris