Last Of Us - Enviroment

Hello, I started this new project of recreating a scene from the game The last of us part 1. I would love to know your opinion. WORK IN PROGRESS

WEEK 01. WIP

These are my references, I have the environment in general and the props that I will be doing. My idea is to replicate the bar

1 Like

I can only post one image per text since I’m new to the platform :slight_smile:

[image]

1 Like

This week I was working on blocking some props but mostly I gave importance to the proportions of the entire environment.

1 Like

These are the blocking in the props I worked on.

WEEK 01 FINISHED

1 Like

As soon as I read “Last Of Us” I instantly got excited. I’m absolutely thrilled to see what you create with this - and what nightmares you manage to create for us forum dwellers :joy:

2 Likes

Hey! Thank you for taking the time to see the first steps. I’m equally excited and scared about the amount of assets I’ll have to make :joy:

I just realized that I created the forum in Marketplace, is there any way they can change it so Showcase would be the most appropriate site? Thank you

1 Like

Absolutely! I’ll switch it over for ya :slight_smile:

WEEK 02. WIP

Hello, this week I was working on finishing the proportions, putting materials, creating modular geometry, and also windows, doors, etc.
also creating a wooden trimsheet and finally laying the floor and making it vertex painting.

====================

These are the modular pieces I worked on

====================
This is how this modular piece would look with the trimsheet applied. It is not finished so there are many details to improve and the UVs too.

===================
The first pass of V.P. It would look like this, T number 1 without dust, and T number 2 with it. I would add more variations but this is just the beginning.

==================

I think is looking good with only 2 weeks. More work to do!