Just started with UDK 3, need advice...

Hi folks, need an advice from experienced people.

About a week ago I finally decided to give Epic’s UDK a try and bought a book to start learning UnrealScript, given that nobody knew when UE4 would have been made available to , and I just didn’t want to wait its release…guess what, it just happened ::
So, as a total newb, I need help to decide what to do, if I should just stick with UDK 3 and experiment with it until UE4 gets more updates / documentation, or just take the plunge and switch to it.
Also, is it still worth spending time on learning UnrealScript? What would you do?

I would recommend you to directly switch over to the UE4, because then you don’t think in the “UDK way” like me (e.g In UDK I have added a light in that way, but how do it do it in the new engine) -> but UDK experience is also a big +, because many stuff is the same in the UE4 :stuck_out_tongue:

Unreal Script will definitely help you, but of course you will have to switch over to C++ so it’s pretty hard to say. But when you are able to program in us, then it will be easy to switch to C++ or any other language.

[=;1495]
I would recommend you to directly switch over to the UE4, because then you don’t think in the “UDK way” like me (e.g In UDK I have added a light in that way, but how do it do it in the new engine) -> but UDK experience is also a big +, because many stuff is the same in the UE4 :stuck_out_tongue:

Unreal Script will definitely help you, but of course you will have to switch over to C++ so it’s pretty hard to say. But when you are able to program in us, then it will be easy to switch to C++ or any other language.
[/]