Java for Unreal engine 4

You can put java in the unreal engine 4

No you can’t … Unreal Engine is C++

I am a professional Java developer and have been developing in Java since 1997 … so I take exception to your image … but your point is valid. I would not use Java for game development and my focus is enterprise based web-applications using Spring MVC and JEE.

2 Likes

Better than VB Classic … 8-P

I also do C# development professional … ASP.NET MVC … once again web-applications. 8-}

java.ai.PostException: Disagreeable content
at com…exceptions.ExceptionHandling.PostException(ExceptionHandling.java:24)
at com…exceptions.ExceptionHandling.main(ExceptionHandling.java:10)
Releasing resources
Exception in thread “main” java.ai.PostException: Unsupported post content
at com…exceptions.ExceptionHandling.PostException(ExceptionHandling.java:27)
at com…exceptions.ExceptionHandling.main(ExceptionHandling.java:19)

1 Like

java’s alright, great for knocking up x-platform software on the fly, and the whole performance thing is mostly a myth though there’s no denying that Cpp performs better when in the hands of a good coder. If you find that Java performs slow then it’s probably your code. I write my 2D games in java using the libgdx framework and could probably knock up about 20 of these in the time it took me to write a single 2D game using UE4 or Unity. To be fair though, I wouldn’t consider using java for a large scale 3D game, UE4 is just too good at that.

IF anyway, somebody would need to create script plugin to make JAva work with UE4. I would not be suppressed to see Java being faster then Blueprints :stuck_out_tongue:

Not sure about Java, but the compilers and JIT stuff in .Net(C#) is really impressive. I’m sure Java is comparable.

And some really great NoSQL high performance databases have been written in Java!