Download

Issues with the ADK and uploading my first mod to Steam.

Hello everyone,

I am new to using the ADK which after many attempts finally got to download using the Epic launcher. I am also new to Unreal engine which I must say is a HUGE difference over Unity which is where I have spent most of my modding time making mods for KSP. To get adjusted to the ADK I spent some time on the forums taking a look at references and seen one that caught my eye https://forums.unrealengine.com/showthread.php?84156-Ark-UI-Tutorial Which introduces you to the basics of UI modding. I run a ARK server and thought that this would be great to implement in our server so people could stop asking what mods we run and what our teamspeak info is. Now While I have been able to get it to work fully within the ADK I can not seem to get it to upload to steam. When I try to get it to upload I get an error Failed to upload it quickly flashes then goes off the screen. I am unsure what I am doing incorrectly but there seems to be something wrong with what I am doing and was hoping you guys could shed a little light on my situation.

Now not to overload you guys with questions or new threads I am also having an issue with the ADK 2 of them to be exact. First one which I was not getting until my ADK crashed once is a bunch of errors on startup. I clear them and they seem to have no effect on my ability to mod (or maybe it is why I cant upload to steam) but I am unsure how to fix said issue.