Issue launching from Windows to iOS... failed to connect to bundle (new to UE/iOS development)

Hey everyone,

I am fairly new to Unreal Engine, but have experience in programming, game design, and have used UE for a few student projects in the past. I wanted to develop an iOS game on UE on my Windows machine and I’m running into issues right out of the box. First thing I wanted to do is test to see if I can get it to launch on my phone before I start to build anything important. I have read this tutorial several times from the official documentation and I keep running into the same issue. Every time I try to launch the game in order to test on my phone, I get a “failed to connect to bundle” error, along with a IPP Error, and then the automation tool throws an exception. Obviously, there is no code involved, and I have done everything required in the official documentation. I’ve tried to google the solution, and I also tried posting this question in the Answer Hub, but I could not find a viable answer and no one helped in in the Answer Hub, so I’m hoping someone here can help guide me in the right direction.

You can find the full log file by clicking this link.

Here are the errors I explained before:

LogPlayLevel: DeploymentServer: Failed to connect to bundle ‘com.antoniodefrancesco.MyProject’ with Unknown error 0xE80000B7

LogPlayLevel: IPhonePackager: IPP ERROR: Application exception: System.Security.Cryptography.CryptographicException: Invalid provider type specified.

LogPlayLevel: Program.Main: ERROR: AutomationTool terminated with exception: AutomationTool.CommandUtils+CommandFailedException: Command failed (Result:1): C:\Program Files\Epic Games\UE_4.17\Engine\Binaries\DotNET\IOS\IPhonePackager.exe RepackageFromStage “Engine” -config Development -schemename UE4 -schemeconfig “Development” -sign -stagedir “C:\Users\anto