Is Unreal Engine 4 got own material package?

Hi everyone, I’m new here, and I’m also a newbie in game engine likes CryEngine or UnrealEngine, so if I said something stupid, please don’t be offended.
I’m wondering is Unreal Engine got its own material? I don’t need a high detailed model, just simple model and it will be nice, or I have to create my own 3D model to build up my level?
It’s because I’m not a professional 3Dartist, I can’t do anything without “ready-made” resource.
Here is my DA page, for understanding what I’m trying to say.

://jcjchicken.deviantart/gallery/48507160

I only have skill of “build up” something, and set the light up.
For example, it’s likes I can play my LEGO, but I don’t have plastic printer, so if I want something new and I don’t have any LEGO parts to reach my claim, then I can’t do anything.
Thank you for reading my message!
I hope you have a nice day.

Hello JCJChicken,

Welcome to the community and to the world of Unreal Engine.

Unreal Engine features a very powerful material editor. Material Editor helps you create advanced shaders including animations (via panners and rotators) that you can use in Geometry and Post-Process.

To read more about Material Editor, click here.
To read more about Material Editor UI, click here.
Post Process Material
Essential Material Concepts

Read more about Material Expression Types

Basic Material Example
Post Process Material Example

Yep, you can just use the assets from all the examples -> they include materials, meshes, particles, skeletal meshes,… but you can also download more stuff from a site like turboquid, blendswap (but there you have to import the models -> so not ready to use)

I guess he is talking about a standard material library… At this case, no.
I’m working on my own standard library though, as practice to master that Material editor thingy.

I’m sad to hear that.
But I can let myself to learn about modeling software, likes ZBrush, or just looking for great partner lol