Is this Even Worth Attempting?

Firstly, hello! I am .

What I am hoping for is some thoughts about an idea I’m about to present. Hopefully I will know whether or not the idea is worth pursuing by the responses I receive, just so I don’t go chasing a dream that I can’t catch.

I am new to UE4, and I would still say I’m new to the whole concept of making 3D games, 3D modeling notwithstanding. I have been a self-taught artist for 14 years, with one 2D animation class last year that didn’t really help tweak my drawing or animation skills. So I’m more of an artist / animator / idea man than a coding mastermind. Unfortunately, I’m hoping to work a job in software development one day, and I think I have a long way to go. But I really want to get there eventually.

I have tried to make games before, but only by using The Games Factory and Multimedia Fusion 2 by Clickteam. Obviously, the coding used in these engines isn’t nearly as in-depth as coding in C#, C++, Java, what have you, but it gave me some logical experience that would aid in my coding classes last year.

I have more or less given up on the countless 2D game ideas I’ve started and dropped in the past due to a lack of knowledge, understanding, motivation, and/or focus. Most of them weren’t fun anyway, because I mostly focused on the graphics, not what made the game actually fun. But I have been theorizing and studying the latter in recent years, and so I have decided that I would try this idea out.

I am not going to ask, “bruvvvv how do u make dis game”. I am aware that this idea is almost certainly miles above my head and current understanding, but I’d like to try anyway.

I am going to ask this instead: do you suppose a game, like the concept I am about to present, could be both possible and hardware non-intensive / efficient?