Is there anything that makes UE4 a bad starting point for a newcommer?

Hey there,
Firstly, I hope I posted this in the right section, didn’t see another more appropriate.

So I’m an aspiring musician/composer. I don’t have any in-depth knowledge of programming, game making, etc.

That said I’ve always loved games and I’ve always wanted to try getting familiar with some development tools.
I’ve always been interested in the technical side (i.e. Game Engines, Graphics Elements, Physics, Animation etc.) but never enough to get into it on a serious level.

I’ve mingled around in the CryEngine 2 and 3 Sandboxes, designed a few environments with basic tools.
I’ve fiddled with some visual effects in 3DS Max a bit(not much, a few fluid/fire/smoke simulations and played around with RayFire a bit.)
I’ve designed and modeled ONE object in Blender. ( like so http://i.imgur.com/Var3XkL.png http://i.imgur.com/U7QXPSK.png http://i.imgur.com/0olC2d1.png )
And I worked with 2 friends on 2D Android game where I did music and some 2D art in Adobe Ilustrator.

My question is:

Is UE4 good to start out? I know Unreal Engine 3 was a pretty amateur-friendly engine. I also know there is a ridiculous amount of resources and information for it (What with it being the most wide spread game development tool and all).
I assume UE4’s pool of knowledge will form/grow rapidly as everyone’s probably rushing to transition to it.
I also assume that the Blueprint system is crucial for someone with no coding abilities, though what I’ve seen of it so far has been slightly intimidating (but I am eager to learn).

But I’d want to know if there’s anything that makes UE4 a “bad” choice for a learner’s first engine at this very early point in its release.

Additionally:
I intend to start off by watching every video available on the Unreal Engine Youtube channel. Can anyone recommend any other good resources for starting off?