Is there a ways to check if actors have spawned in world, spawned from begin play in game mode

Hi, Im making a turn based battle system much like the final fantasy series, and i need to do some things after the actors have been spawned into the world via blueprint. A quick over view of the current logic:

Game Instance loads all party information and is loaded into the Game mode, including required BP classes to spawn, then:

GameMode: Begin Play → Spawns players from info given → Sets up order based on speed stat → Starts first player turn.

My problem: The actors arent actually spawned into the world visibly untill the end of the begin play in game mode. If i need to say play a sequence or create some ui etc, the players are not “in the world” yet even though they have been created as objects in memory via BP.

My question: Is there a way to find or wait for the actors to be placed into the world before i start the players turn? I am fairly new to UE4 and this could be the wrong approach, so any advice would be appriciated. I do need to spawn these actors in on the level as you could have varied different characters within a party so nothing is ‘static’ and can be placed.

p.s i would also welcome any solution recommendations via c++ if this cannot be completed via BP

Thanks

You can always use event dispatchers to ensure things are executed in the correct order. Just have the game instance call the game mode to execute its stuff through a binding. This way you ensure the game instance has completed its execution path before the game mode starts doing its thing. If you need help with setting up event dispatchers check out video #26 in the link below.

I’m saying the event dispatcher allows you to control the flow of execution no matter which blueprint you put it in. It’s just a way to organize events across blueprints. Where you create it depends on your particular setup.