Is there a resource stack mod tutorial?

i want to make myown resource stack mod, but i have no clue how or where to start. im fresh off the street with this mod. i have to learn this becuase those resource mod on the workshop are too high its op.
any1 can give a link or do teach me?

That would interest me too

I am new to modding too. I think it’s more than fair to say that the information available is either buried deep or non existent.

I have managed to learn the little I have by digging through the googles to find a reply buried in a topic on a forum somewhere that gives me a clue, or searchable term relevant to the Ark dev kit. By playing around inside the dev kit and seeing what options I can find. And lastly by downloading a mod that does something similar to what I’m trying to achieve, then trying to open it up inside the dev kit and trying see how they did it. For me that last option has been 50/50 hit and miss, most of the time the dev kit just crashes. Not even sure you are supposed to be able to do that. I found no official or non official answer on how to import an existing mod into the dev kit so I’d imagine not.

Stack mods are pretty limited in what they can do and what bugs they can conquer, it’s just the nature of it. That might be attributed to the fact that this is how a stack mod is created:

PrimalGameData -> Remap Items -> Wood -> Modded Wood

And there you have it. Cook it, upload it, and go test it out (unless you can handle running a submap from a real map in your dev kit, those have trees)

If I eg. Raw prime meat on 50 stacks, I can not get the meat anymore. In the grill

It’s a little more complicated than that, but you have the essential idea. You need to do the following to stack an item in such a way as it will interact correctly:

1. Make a Child copy of the PrimalItemResource engram and rename it - e.g. PrimalItemResource_Wood -> PrimalItemResource_WoodStack