Is there a detailed tutorial of ListView?

Hi, I am a newbie and want to make a UI that player can select mesh on the list, then they can place the mesh any where they want during playing the game.

I check that there are many ways to make a inventory UI, something like actor base inventory, component base inventory, data base inventory and I don’t know which is which and what differences they have, then I check inside user widget and I find out tileview might be something enough for me.

The problem for me right now is that I don’t know how to use tileview( listview ), there are few videos about listview on youtube, I watched all of them but they are not really explaining how listview work. They all said we need structure, A UObject for holding data, a listview widget, a entry widget, they show case how to make listview showing buttons with text of 0 to 40 but I still don’t understand how to make my tileview import and show meshes, it would be useful if someone can provide a detailed listview tutorial to me, I would also love to hear someone explain to me it here, that way I can even ask question that I don’t understand.

BTW, I am now thinking of manually making a array contain the meshes player selected, and try to import that array into tileview later on.
But I really want to know if there is a way to let UE auto import these meshes into array with path or something, I checked online “get assets by path” might be workable? But I also saw people said that you can’t do that with blueprint, but only CPP.

1 Like

Hi, I noticed this thread before, but it seems very complicated and different to other tutorial from youtube, there are nodes that I can’t create and follow the tutorial, but yeah I can rewatch the tutorial and see if I can understand that thing.

I try to follow the tutorial but don’t understand what is Add Item and Event On List Item Object Set for, I don’t why are they separated and I don’t know what to imple in Event On List Item Object Set.