Is there a blueprint reference guide?

This is a very uneducated question so please don’t come down to hard on me if it is foolish. I am new to UE4 and am having a great deal of difficulty with blueprint. I am of the school of thought that practice makes perfect. However I am so new I don’t know how to practice. I tried following along to some you tube videos, but the interface was different which confused me. Anyways It seems like maybe there is a diagram out there that has a list of commands that essentially says when you do this then this, this happens. I know it would be nearly impossible to cover all blueprints, but at least I can look at what I’m doing compared to a working blueprint to try and find my way in the dark. Am I dreaming? Thanks and I’m hoping I’m not wasting forum space.

What I am doing now is downloading older versions so I can follow the tutorials. May not be the quickest way to learn because I will have to get reacquainted with the newer versions. However forward progress is forward progress.

I will try explain how I started with UE4. I started 1 month ago so I know how you feel.

The first thing that I noticed, just like you, was the different versions. But don’t scary. Really not many things are differents and mostly times they are even in better locations.

So my very first step was following these videos: A new, community-hosted Unreal Engine Wiki - Announcements - Epic Developer Community Forums it is for 2D series, but was very good to learn basic blueprint and know how to move with the program. Even with my poor English, I managed to follow the videos without problems.

Other videos/posts help me alot like UE4 Combat Arena Blueprint Tutorials - Programming & Scripting - Epic Developer Community Forums or this could help you alot too [Tutorial] CoD: Zombies Blueprint Tutorial Series - Programming & Scripting - Epic Developer Community Forums