Is it possible to use Code::Blocks to code and VS only to debug?

Hello guys! How are you this nice evening?
I’m new to Unreal 4 and I’m struggling to learn how to adapt my workflow to VS. I come from a Java background (if you have a comment about this keep it to yourself) but I have coded a lot of C/C++ in my life. The problem I’m having is mostly with the C++ workflow. The header/class file separation is making everything slow. I really don’t mind the fact that they are separeted but it consumes a LOT of time to keep writing (manually syncing) the function headers twice. In code::blocks I’m able to go to the .cpp file and right-click insert>All class methods without implementation.
I have searched a LOT and have found very little on this matter. Mostly people just buy VAx, suggest it, but not only I don’t have the dosh for it, I wouldn’t pay for something that I have free on other IDEs. I read that some guy was using code::blocks for code and build, and VS only to debug. Is this possible? If it is, how can I do this?
I have also learned through research about the VS2013 Community (pro fully-featured) which I’d like to try. The bad deal with it is that it comes with thousands of other tools that I don’t need (SQL server, Windows Phone) and I didn’t manage to find if it has this feature (empty implementation generation) that I really need.
I know that this sounds a bit ridiculous but I’m used to code fast, don’t spend much time on repetitive tasks but focus on implementation of features. This little pauses every time I start a stub are really anoying and make me lose track of what I’m thinking.
Anyway, if you read up until here I thank you =) Unreal 4 is great and I really want to enjoy its features.