Is it possible share content between projects?

Hello,
I’m new in UE4. I’m looking a lot of tutorial, (really… a lot!) But I don’t understand if there is a possibility to share content between projects.
For example, in 3ds I have a huge library (models and texture). I use a tool in 3ds , similar to Content browser (PROJECT MANAGER)](://3d-kstudio/product/project-manager/)

In 3ds , I create my library inside PROJECT MANAGER (all my assets is in a proper directory, like C:\ASSET\MODELS for example) and I can drag&drop texture, models etc… for every my scene.
I know that in UE4 there is the option to migrate assets. But, It’s so stupid to have multiple copies of the same objects (vases, trees, furnitures, bed etc…) or textures… my hard drive.

Thanks!

You could add all needed assets into the engine folder. Then you should be abel to access the content in all projects -> UnrealEngine-4.7-Engine-Content :slight_smile:

I made a NTFS junction. It works great.
If you want to delete a project, you have to delete the junction first. Otherwise you loose all shared content.

://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/NTFS_junction_point

Thanks my friends. I’ll try in my next project. I hope to find the correct way to work with Unreal Engine 4 =)

I’ll tell you how I manage my content in bigger projects.

First of all, there are 2 “kinds” of files: source files (FBX, textures etc) and UE4 files (static meshes, textures, materials etc).

I keep the source files on one drive (for example: D:\Assets\Project_A\Props\Lamp\Lamp_002. and D:\Assets\Props\Lamp\FBX\SM_Lamp.fbx). So I have both and corresponding FBX files in one place.