Is being a one man developer too unrealistic?

Hello guys, this is my first thread so I’m new to this. Anyways, after many years of contemplation and seeing the success and potential of one man game developers( i.e. Undertale, Universium War Front, Fez, Lost Soul Aside, etc.) In terms of realism, I was wondering if I, someone with no experience, could learn all the necessary skills(drawing, programming, animation, audio,etc.) and knowledge needed to create a game near or greater than the scale of Lost Soul Aside. You see, I love making stories, and I was originally going to start making graphic novels (I have no drawing skills so I was going to learn) as I have a vivid imagination. However video games have much more potential since it combines the visual and audio elements of movies, comics and tv shows, but has its own unique component of interactivity. So i guess the overall question is whether or not it is possible for someone like me to create such a game, taking into account learning everything necessary, within say 5 to 6 years. I have multiple different software like UE4, Krita and Blender already.

It really depends in how motivated you are. Realistically, you should try to focus on a more specific area and try to do a project that uses those skills the most. So if you want to get into 3D then you would do a graphical showcase rather than trying to also learn programming, sound design, etc.
Most of the time when people are able to accomplish a big project by themselves they have many years of experience already.

Good list. I think you mean Fez? .

Cheers.

You can, look at StardewValley. That was 1 developer. He went to school and got a computer science degree before he started on it though. It took him 4 years. Fez wasn’t one developer even though it looked like it from the movie.

Axiom Verge was made by one guy, Tom Happ.
It’s only right to mention he was in the game industry for a while before making this game.