iOS InAppPurchase

Hello

I’ve been working on my first game in Unreal Engine for the past 2 months, I have no experience in coding so I’m working in Blueprints.

I have reached many obstacles but was always able to find a solution on the forums, on YouTube or within the documentation.

Unfortunately I feel like I got to a point where I’m stuck, so I’m reaching out for help if possible.

I have a store in my game where the player can buy In App Purchases to acquire Coins and Orbs in game. The workflow seemed very easy and straightforward.

I have a Read In App Purchase information node when the player opens the store. This sets the price for each item if successful.

Then I have a Make an In App Purchase when the player clicks the buy button, which if successful, adds the amount of coins to his total coins. And if failed, I just play a Transaction Failed animation.

I added all my IDs correctly and set everything up in the Google Play Store and the App Store.

I tested the game on my Android device and the In App Purchase worked fine.

But when I tested my game on TestFlight, the Read In App Purchase was failing as well as the Make an In App Purchase.
I tried submitting the App for review and got my app rejected because of those errors with the following instructions:

"Next Steps:

When validating receipts on your server, your server needs to be able to handle a production-signed app getting its receipts from Apple’s test environment. The recommended approach is for your production server to always validate receipts against the production App Store first. If validation fails with the error code “Sandbox receipt used in production,” you should validate against the test environment instead."

Now this got me extremely confused as the provided apple documentation mentions receipts with links that I have no idea where to input.