intellisense

I have been playing with this engine since 4.3 was released I believe. In the last couple months I have now finally started to create my own game. I have seen the amazing changes happen in the editor like slates and other great features. However, one thing I almost never see changing is the intellisense functionality/incorporation ease. As a programmer, I know the benifits of using c++ over blueprints, but I am always worried as a I code. I have had countless times where I have had the project not able to build, comment out all my changes, sucessfully run, re put in my changes, and it works just fine. As of right now, as I am writing this, I am fighting with it to recognize my function declaration and parameter changes. It almost seems like the engine’s intellisense is running in a certain order, and if you are playing with files that do not go in that order, you can’t do anything, or you are spending alot of precious time fighting it. It is also extremely slow, but I know this is because of the large amount of source.

I will admit that I not that great at C++, but I am a professional VB.NET/SQL/C# programmer, and I have been doing this for a few years. I understand that trying to overide microsoft’s intellisense is challenging. So might I suggest an option to shut off the engine’s for those who have more experience programming? Maybe even have it start with the game project folder being that is where majority of the changes occur first?

So as you guys are doing amazing work on the editor, don’t forget about the backend developers haha.