Inside Unreal: DLSS and RTXGI with NVIDIA

WHAT
DLSS is a new and improved deep learning neural network that boosts frame rates and generates beautiful, sharp images for your games. We’re joined by Richard Cowgill from NVIDIA who will demonstrate how the technology can be used in Unreal. We’ll also dive into RTXGI which provides infinite bounce lighting in real time, removing the need for offline lightmap baking. Plus, a conversation around the future possibilities of Caustics!

WHEN
Thursday, September 3 @ 2:00PM ET - Countdown

WHERE
Twitch

WHO
Richard Cowgill - RTX Unreal Engine Evangelist, Nvidia - @richardGameDev
Victor Brodin - Community Manager - @victor1erp

RESOURCES
Develop Ray Traced Games Using Unreal Engine 4
Ray Tracing in Unreal Engine 4: Top 10 Developer Questions

ARCHIVE
DLSS and RTXGI with NVIDIA | Inside Unreal - YouTube

I like fancy lights.

Did i read caustics? You have my attention! :smiley:

Last time i studied it was from this reasearch on wavelet PBGI:

https://perso.telecom-paristech.fr/boubek/papers/WPBGI/

YES! Cant wait for RTXGI and DLSS to come to Unreal (besides the nvidia-dev-branches).
Didn’t think to see RTXGI before UE5 (Hidden in Form of Lumen :P)

IA is the best, DLSS ,good Tutorial and scene

awesome, cant wait

So bad, Mac can not use NVDIA anymore T T .

how beautiful the light is . holy xxxx!

I hope it will have linux support as well. Trying to build from NVRTX branch and it’s failed on Linux.

Wow, can it handle SDS paths like in case of pool caustics seen from outside of the water? Would be pretty wild.

I feel your pain (which is also my pain).

Are there any plans to integrate either of these technologies into the main branch? Feels like all these technologies just live and die years later in the Nvidia branch.

Are these features due to be merged into the future releases? If not I’m not keen to spend time on them