Input + Branch = set boolean not working

So, basically here’s the situation. I am relatively new to UE4 [2 months ago I moved from Unity] and now I had just started on my first big project. In my project, I am working on a breach function. I have my setup as this:

and theoretically, this should work. In reality, it doesn’t. I replace the set boolean with a print string to see if it even reads anything and no result. Am I just being stupid here or is this ACTUALLY something that can’t be fixed? It’s a very simple node area. Just an input > Checks if Player In Trigger = True > Sets a boolean if so. Thanks in advance!

Hi Inferno!
All looks well but I would need more information such as, what is ‘Player In Trigger’ referencing? What is its default value? Right now it looks like a simple variable with no reference to what toggles the value. Is the player collision setup correctly for the trigger box?

What is the default value of “player in trigger” - True or False? Please show where this is set

Actually, I found out an actor/pawn can not receive input actions. Any idea how I find out how to find what a BP inherits from? I am on a new method in the player BP where when I press ‘E’ it does a ray cast, and if the hit component has tag ‘Door’ it will cast to the door. However, I can’t find the inheritance, and as such the cast is always failing.

Actually, I found out an actor/pawn can not receive input actions. Any idea how I find out how to find what a BP inherits from? I am on a new method in the player BP where when I press ‘E’ it does a ray cast, and if the hit component has tag ‘Door’ it will cast to the door. However, I can’t find the inheritance, and as such the cast is always failing.

There are multiple ways of achieve your goal. Try using a BeginOverlap event in the player blueprint and setting ‘player in trigger’ variable there, then cast to it as needed.

Yeah, I am trying a cast currently but it is always failing any ideas?