Ingame it looks not like in Editor...

What´s the problem?

I changed a little bit in the shadow options, because my shadows was ingame totally black, but then after upload, ingame all things was shiny, but in editor it looked wonderful.
Now I tried about 20 little changes and I don´t want do it anymore, because every cook and upload needs 1-2 hours (+ download)…

What options I have, to see the things in the Editor, like ingame?

And what can I do for the brighter shadows?
Cubemap isn´t good…

try in game r.bloomquality 0 for the shininess…

sorry, but can you say me what you mean?
I´m not a coder…

This is my first project in UE4, I want only build a nice Map, I don´t thought before I started, it is this complicated…

I have the same problem, I copied everything related to daylight system from theisland but I still get pure black shadows.

Do you have copied the Level-Bluebrint, too?
In my map I saw no rain, but that´s not a problem for me (for now)

I hope anyone has settings for nice shadows, the Cubemaps make everything shiny…

If I try to copy the level blueprint my editor crashes :confused:

you must copy it in a few small parts^^
after you are finished with this, you must put all links on the right location and view the error log after recompile,
but it´s not easy…

Sorry for being offtopic in your thread but could you tell me how to link inside the level blueprint?

edit:

Nevermind I figured it out, going to try and link everything now.

Bumping this topic because I ran into the same problem as OP.

I finally got my lighting set up correctly and shadows were nice in the editor window but as soon as I simulated the shadows were pure black, same thing in game after cooking and uploading. In editor shadows were nice and in game (in editor or actual game) shadows were black.