Importing Vault files

Hey everyone,

I did some research before posting this thread.

First of all, I’m totally new at UE4 and I wonder how to access the items from my Vault.
I learned about the migration tool and how to do it manually (eg.: Unreal Engine 4: Free Vegetation Pack (Migration) - YouTube) but it doesn’r really answer my question…

So here it goes, I’ll try and make it as simple as possible:

1. I create a new project
  2. I look in my **Content Browser **and I have the main folder Content with StarterContent included
  3. I downloaded Open World Demo Collection to my vault
  4. I reopen my new project and wish to access the content from Open World Demo Collection but it’s not in my Content Browser?

I think I’m misunderstanding how the Content Browswer works but, do I really have to import the vault items for every project I make? Wouldn’t it take up extreme amount of HDD space?
I’d love to have one folder on my HDD entitled “Downloaded content”, which would include Open World Demo Content, Content Examples and so forth, but is that possible?

I’m looking forward to hear from you guys :slight_smile:
UE4 is extremly fun but difficult to learn as a lot of the tutorials I find is based on game-production and scripting. I just want to create still-images as I would in E-on Vue :slight_smile:

[QUOTE=

**I think I’m misunderstanding how the Content Browswer works but, do I really have to import the vault items for every project I make? Wouldn’t it take up extreme amount of HDD space?
I’d love to have one folder on my HDD entitled “Downloaded content”, which would include Open World Demo Content, Content Examples and so forth, but is that possible?

[/QUOTE]

yeah you have to import from the vault to each project, with the demo content, you can just migrate the assets you want from the project to your personal project by right clicking them in the content browser and clicking migrate.