Imperceptible Teleportation

Hey guys,

I’m new to the Unreal Engine and for university i have to do a project.
My goal is to create non-euclidean rooms, such like in the game The Stanley Parable, where you can get trapped in a loop of corners even though the corridor you came from was straight.
So i think the idea behind this is to make the player teleport into identical-looking rooms, like in the example, you go around a corner and get moved to another corner and whenever you go the same direction you get teleported to the same location.
I’ve found posts about creating portals like in Portal, but important to this idea is to make the player not notice he is being teleportated.

So, there’s two things when making a portal: the visuals and the teleportation.
I know the visuals are created by making a texture and a camera applying its vision to the texture.
The teleportation is done by an “enter-the-box” event. So, when the player enters the trigger box, he is moved to another location.
What i am struggling with is:

1. to make the camera have the same perspective, so that when you look at the texture, it really looks like the corridor is going on
    and 2) since it’s not just a door you are entering to get to another location, i need the player to get moved regardless, where he enters the “portal”

I hope i have expressed myself clearly, please feel free to ask for further infos
Thanks in advance for your answers
best regards
markus

As far as teleportation goes, you could record where the player “enters to portal” as a point vector with actor rotation and all the relevant data in relation to the centre of the trigger box. Then have simple offset ready (i.e. the new room is exactly (100, 200, -450) units away from the original room), then apply this, added to the offset of the physical player actor from where your offset was taken from (e.g. the centre of the trigger box as mentioned above). That should get your player moved without them noticing.