I'm planning to migrate from Unity, I have some questions though.

Hello community!

I’m quite new at game development, but I’ve been in Unity since December last year and currently developing my first game for Android in Unity (Not finished yet. Here is just a preview if you’re interested on what game it is like : I just finished high school and really interested at learning programming for games, so I downloaded Unity and playing with it. I have been watching UE4 for a quite long time, starting from this ‘Elemental Preview’ : and got really excited for UE4. But sadly, when UE4 comes out it says that I need to pay $20/Mo for it. It is really expensive for me, who lives in a third world country so I used Unity instead at the time.

UE4 is now free! I’m really happy with this. But now, after I have some experience with Unity, I actually liked Unity as a editor.
What I love about Unity Editor other than its large userbase is :

• Very easy assets management
  • Easy to use particle systems
  • C# (Even though it’s the only language I know, but well…)
  • Easy to make collision layers, and rendering layers
  • Free and detailed profiler
  • Relatively light-weight

I haven’t tried UE4 yet, but does it have the features listed above? (Aside from C#) Also, I’m using the engine between the two of them in a long term. So would mastering UE4 is more useful if I’m focusing at game programming? Also, is it difficult to port my current game to UE4? I’m not using any assets from the Unity asset store so the whole scripts are self-made in C#. If I’m not mistaken C# is not much different from C++ (aside from syntax difference), correct me if I’m wrong. If it is difficult to porting game from Unity to UE4, then I’ll finish my current project in Unity first, then I’ll decide later.

How is the UI creating tools in UE4? Is it hard to use and can it be easily scaled to match screen size?