I'M ONLY A WRITER (paid or unpaid)

I have no game design experience at all so the best I can do is write stories! If you don’t like it get lost! This is a short story i came up with from a friend giving me a name and location. I personally don’t think its good but that’s my opinion if you think its good and want me to make more like this I can.

As Lana paddled her canoe around Anchorage, Alaska she looked at her watch to see its 7AM as she sat and watched the sun rise up as it peered over the ocean causing it to shimmer like gold. She sighed “i better find shelter before those creatures get me” she said as she paddled on looking for a secure place to rest. As she came rowed up to a house she heard a loud scream nearby startled by the scream she tied her canoe to the porch and rushed inside “those things are close” she panted as she pulled out her 8mm handgun and stood ready as she looked around the house. As she walked silently around the house making sure it was clear she heard a loud crashing sound from up stairs. As she walked up the stairs cautiously she heard the sound of dripping come from the room all the way down the hallway. As she made her way down the hallway silently she heard a loud creak come from down stairs.