IK foot setup (newbie)

Im trying to go through the docs about IK feet setup, but being fairly new to the whole Blueprint thing I get stuck in the most simplest of tasks :confused:

now I’m just trying to replicate the setup that is done here:

but I can’t even create this node:

I have tried searching for it, but the nodes i find won’t connect to the the “capsule component”.

cheers
/

Hi ,

First of all make sure you have created the float variable in the correct graph, the make sure you have made the variable public by making sure the eye icon is yellow (on).

Once this is done drag a blue wire from the capsule component and type the variable capsule half height.

Hope this helps you out.

ok I will try :slight_smile:

but what value am I getting from the Capsule Component ?

/T

It depends on your character / capsule height.
If your capsule height is 200, the half is 100.

ok as I told you Im a beginner at this :slight_smile:
But I don’t get how just connecting a capsule component to a selfmade variable will give you that data? (half size data)

/T

I just can’t seem to find a way to create this node. If I make a float variable it won’t connect. I’m losing my mind, I can’t even find a way to create the Multiplication node that comes after :frowning:

The variable in the example is greyed out, anyone knows why??

and if I’m suppose to create my variable I should be able to find it also in the example but I can’t? Im very confused right now :slight_smile:

its funny I have been stumbling on this thing for days know :slight_smile:

cheers
/

I actually solved it, I think… I mean I just created a “get capsule variable” . then I detached the old one and attached the new one, and to my big surprise it worked :))

on to the next problem :slight_smile:

thank you guys for helping out

cheers
/