I would like to thank you from the bottom of my bliack little heart

I have been using the internet daily for 20 years. I have never gotten spam or junk mail. I don’t even get spam alerts on public mail like gmail or yahoo. I do get placed on mailing lists sometimes that I didn’t sign up for but I know where that comes from. I mean really I didn’t get to toy with the Nigerian bank scammers, I didn’t get those wonderful letters regarding my manhood and pills… None of it! Hell I only got solicitation once on my domain and I fixed that by making it private.

Then your forums got hacked…

BAM I got my first spam alert in 20 years… really stupid spam too someone asking me to give them my credit card info and one about a loan… SO thank you for that. Your laziness in using someone else’s forum system so you have to rely on them for security updates means you can not protect me, your partner. Your shortcut has broke my 20 year clean mail streak… !!!

What the nature of the spam means is that all of our private info is being sold. Because NO ONE with the brains to crack this forum would send spam… They are obviously selling the data… Once again thank you so much… AND btw… I know it was from this hack. The email account that the spam was sent to is pretty much inactive. It redirects to another email account. I only have that account open now days for unreal engine.

Judging by your join date they have your home address as well.

All I’m hearing is wah wah wah.

I have a hard time believing you haven’t gotten any spam in 20 years, I get spam on email accounts that aren’t used anywhere.