I want to share my opinion about Euclideon Engine

Hi. Recently I made a video on youtube (v=gM6QkPsA2ds) where I compared Euclideon Engine with Unreal Engine 4 on modern hardware. The reason why I created this video is because years ago Euclideon claimed that their technology can replace polygons to make computer graphics and videogames 100000 times better, making unfair comparisons with low-polygons trees of Crysis 2. Even if the video of 2011 was promising, this never happened (and I had no doubt about it). For me the reason why it didn’t happen is very clear, but surprisingly in the video I received comments where people seem to not understand things that for me (and I hope for you) are very clear, so I wanted to understand what I’m missing, if I’m missing something.

First of all, I worked in the field of computer graphics for so many years, that when somebody claim something like “Unlimited Power” and that polygons are the wrong way of doing computer graphics, my mind produce immediately a bad feeling. Another things that happened is a research. I wanted to know if Euclideon Engine was real, and what kind of technique can be so powerful to perform “unlimited graphics” with the mere use of the CPU. I searched on Google Patents and I found WO 2014/043735 Al “A Computer Graphics Method For Rendering Three Dimensional Scenes”. If you are interested, the following link contains the original document with all the figures at the right place:

http://www.codersnotes.com/notes/euclideon-explained/patent.pdf