I made a game in concept. Wondering where to start. require trusted user.

I want to make an turn base rpg game with some inspiration from pokemon, final fantasy, saga, and digimon.
I got all lot in my concept to be made. game concept name is dragon accel.
I don’t know if I could post concept so I think i’ll hold it until I make an prototype battle system.
The tutorials all I found are C# tutorials for rpgs. Since I’m a newb, I can’t find C++ tutorials and also lazy.
I can pm my skype to show my concept work to see what I am dealing with as long its an trusted user.

Edit: marjane told me a lot about how tough it is to make a game as a newb. I learned to start small and there going to be fails along the way. I’ll try my hardest to learn c++. also going talk to my friend first. thank you guys for being helpful.

Well… that’s very long way to put.

I also have similar problem like you. I have concept and some methods, which sometimes works or not. is it 2D? 3D?

But first, before you even programming, you need solid game design about Game Play (and possibly story, if there is) on PAPER, not in your head.

When you can comes with your solid game design, which to implement, you will find what you need like myself.

That’s advice I can give you. If you can contact me, if you want. This is my first time in Unreal, but made shabby, crappy short games in Unity, Cocos2DX.

Thus I am newbie, but for concept, i can give you some answer, which might provide you some idea.

I got it down on my computer using notepad and paint. used to have it on paper. My friend is helping me with my concept by giving consideration. for I’m goal is make it 3d. I can contact for concept, if you see something missing and give some idea. I may need help on my main story. should I pm you my skype.

concept been made are battle mech, game mech, and world story/world.
incomplete concept, main story. as I thinking here, I should make an over world mech.