I have potentially lost my Project files because it "could not be compiled/rebuild source manually"

This is my first time posting here and I like to address my issues in dealing with scripting or coding is too overwhelming for me to find any basic solutions when I find it hard to follow and understand the procedure which sometimes I questioned whether it has any relevance to the problem that I’m dealing with.

Going straight to my point:

I made a mistake when I went to the C++ section without thinking and clicked “Add to project” because I wanted to update the third-party plugin which I’m required to build and update from 4.25 to 5.0. and I did not understand the process when I installed Visual Studio 2022 which wasn’t working before.

Little did I know, when I saved the project and closed it, then reopen it I got the error " could not be compiled. Try rebuilding from source manually."

Some people suggest migrating assets to another project however I’m unable to directly open my project file anymore, therefore I’ve copied my content folder and created new project instead and pasted there however this created new entirely problems.

When I load my levels world partition in a new project, it affected my performance with my landscape where somehow my video memory has reached the limits which I never initially have this problem in my older project and some of the assets and material are not properly loading.

I couldn’t do anything even when I rebuilt everything doesn’t seem to change anything so I went back to my older project to find some workaround.

I basically followed a video where I generated my project file with Visual Studio and after generated successfully, it still gave me the same error with failed compiled message whereas the guy in the video was able to successfully rebuilt it and open the project.

I only really need the environment with ocean plugins and its assets.