I have a good game concept in mind, I just need some help and guidance

Alright so, first of all, hello everybody!

I’m new to the UE forums and Unreal Engine as well. I’ve been thinking for a while to really get myself into game creation and make an actual game that people would enjoy to play. Since then I run around trying to learn C++ and some software that I think would help me but I’m still learning. I’m already mastering Photoshop so I don’t think I’ll have too much of a problem with creating textures and such.

So here’s my idea:

• Temporary name: Anubia (Sandbox game in which u do anything u want)
  • Underwater world filled with huge array of fish, marine life and sea dangers (predators and such)
  • Unlike every other game that’s out there, in Anubia you are the fish and basically your main objective is to Survive, Evolve and Have fun
  • Survive either by gathering food, collecting it from the different areas or just steal it from other fish if u can
  • Do little quests/objectives to get XP and get/increase skills (Invisibility, better dark vision, strength, speed, poison etc)
  • Slowly evolve by acquiring new fish species (example: Puffer fish - better in combat)
  • Complete the main quests which are part of the Anubia story
  • Get deeper! Ohh, lots of mystery
  • A lot more I didn’t say but this is basically what my gameplay concept looks like. There are also some big holes in my idea but I’ll see about that :slight_smile:

I had this idea for quite a while now and one day a game named Abzu came and I said Oh…! My game concept is partly useless now.
This is Abzu: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CxvTzkeMGY0
I really want to incorporate similar type of graphics and textures into my game but I’m afraid of the copyright idea thingy, maybe they will say I copied them or something and I don’t wanna get in trouble haha. Should I think of something else?..