I got 2 players shooting fireballs at each other in splitscreen. I need some help.

I am an absolute newbie and am looking to create game where 2 people shoot fireballs at each other.
I achieved splitscreen by editing level blueprint:

I have also made it that each of two players can shoot a projectile, one with gold texture and other with steel:

I need to make it so if the player who shoots gold spheres touches steel sphere the game ends and widget pops up saying “Steel wins” and if player who shoots steel touches gold then different widget pops up saying “Gold wins” and while the victory widget is on the screen player movement and ability to shoot fireballs is taken away. (Gold shoots by pressing “J” key and silver shoots by pressing “RT” on controller.
I’ve been looking around and trying to figure stuff out on my own but I have no clue how to achieve this.

So basically I need:

1. A victory widget to pop up when someone gets hit with opponent’s fireball.
  2. Disable all movement and “J key” and “Controller RT” inputs while the widget is up.

Do you need player blueprint or anything else? I just don’t know what I need to show.

I would start with the single player version first. Shoot a Gold Sphere in single player, when the gold sphere hits the ground have it Print Screen “Gold Wins”. Then shoot a Steel sphere and when that hits the ground have it Print Screen “Steel Wins”. Once the computer has the knowledge of which type of ball it is interacting with you can move on to making a widget show up. I know I am not going into detail as to how to do that, but I think that is the proper way how to learn to achieve your goal.