I am done, thank you!

Guys, what is the thinking? I am trying for 2 hours to create a basic HUD from scratch, no success! I have spent 2 months now in UE4 and at this point want to do a HUD, and the one thing I have is the content examples HUD: A finished building, with no step by step documentation how to built it from scratch.
Is this too much for you guys to grasp? All your examples are finished stuff! It is like showing a car mechanic a fully assembled car when he wants to learn how to assemble it.
Really, I mean you are just a small outfit and everything and probably not many people with large scale industry experience, but do you not get it into your heads, that people need stuff mouth-ready. UE4 Editor seems to be quite powerful, but what is the thinking? I mean as a very simple flow-chart, no details, just the flowchart that shows my how your minds understand it; how stuff needs to be connected! I have more than 10 years 3D software experience, coding experience, even used National Instruments Labview (another node based coder), but have never seen as strange a workflow as in the UE4 editor. What’s the idea, guys, how I am supposed to stitch stuff together. Please explain it for Dummies, for complete idiots, please! I mean I am not a complete und utter idiot, just a little bit. I have black on white that I am not stupid when I look at what I did in the past and at my qualifications. So by now, when I see that I spent two hours desperately trying to get a variable that I added to an actor blueprint on screen using a HUD, I dare blaming UE4 to 90% and my own stupidity to 10%.
Man, really, do not show fully assembled cars, saying ‘here, that’s how it is done’, when someone asks how to assemble a car.