How would I make a usable flashlight

Hi I’m really new to Unreal Engine and was wondering how would you pick up say a flashlight and then you can toggle it on and off. Something like this ECHOES of P.T. | RE77 - YouTube at 28 seconds he picks up the flashlight it then goes into the player and you can toggle it on and off say with F. If anyone has a video or wouldn’t mind showing me it would be really appreciated :slight_smile:

I assume you already have a player character. First I would add a spot light or whatever light is cone shaped. There is a great tutorial somewhere for making a believable flashlight effect btw which I could dig up if you want. Anyway for the togglebility you could just use the “set visibility” node. You would want to make a new input in project settings under inputs and set it to F. And in your characterBP type in the name of the input you just created and add a reference to your light. Drag out from your light and type in “get visibility” also get a “Not bool” from that. Then add a set visibility from your light and plug in “not”. Should work. I’ll add a picture if my explanation was sucky.