How to setup the character control correctly between levels?

Hello everyone,
I’m new to unreal engine and this is my first forum post. Hopefully you accept me among you guys. and thank you for every contribution from you along our journey together.

Before I post this issue I have searched the forum and the internet including asking ChatGPT 4, BARD, but all answers didn’t solve my problem.

The problem in short:
When clicking on new game button, a new level opens and the character get spawned normally, but no control capability or movement. It just stuck on the screen.

Problem in details:

I setup 2 levels, the first is map0 for main menu that includes a character selection screen and some buttons.

The second level which I call “Level_1” is where the player will play and the chosen character is supposed to be spawned to.

What happens is that I can spawn the selected character to the next level, however there is something wrong in my setup where it doesn’t activate the input and player controller ability.

I have prepared a video to show you my setup and the blueprints I have created for the main menu, character selection and display, player controller and so on.

here you can watch the video:
LINK: charcterMovementProblem.mp4 - Google Drive

Please note my project is using Unreal Engine 5.2
The project is intended to target Mobile, C++ as the main, however I prefer to setup the player controller and widgets using blueprints as you will see in the video.

Looking forward to hear from you all. Thank you in advance.

Deng this is hard to assist. Your video is 10 minutes long with no voice explanation. It’s tough for us to understand what you are trying to explain through your setup. However, I have a few things that you could try.

1. Without transitioning levels, does your level_1 work by default? If you open level_1 from the content browser does the input work when you play?