How to play animation per actor using only 1 level sequence?

Hello,

I am Fairly new to unreal engine.

Currently, I am making a Switch animation using level sequencer.

I have more than 1 switch, and if 1 switch need 1 level sequencer.

Well… you know. Lot of works. And that is something I want to avoid. Because in the end, I will have 100++ switches.

Well, I’ve tried using experimental Feature called “Actor Sequence” and it works Perfectly. However, My current project can’t risk using an experimental feature for safety sake.

Are there any “GOOD” way to achieve instantiable object that has its own animation yet it is easy to modify it?

Picture Example.

So Imagine something Like Light Switch.
If you turn that On. the switch will flip up.
If you turn that Off, the switch will flip down.

My switches works like that.
But, with more complex animation.

For example;
If turned on, a circular stone will rotate, Then after it finish rotating, it will spawn a waterfall.
If turned off, a circular stone will rotate, Then the waterfall will disappear.

Thank you.

I’m not sure I understand. Would actor rebinding work for you (basically, rebind the tracks to another actor)?

https://docs.unrealengine.com/en-US/Engine/Sequencer/HowTo/AnimateDynamicObjects/index.html

Well.
I’ve tried using rebinding.
But, even though I make the variable editable from editor, it will takes some times for the designer to manually select which object to rebinds to.
Especially if there are so many switches.

I wanted play the animation per switches, without the other switches also playing.

Currently I am using 1 level sequence per switch…
But, If I do have 100+ switches, that means I will have 100+ level sequences.
And if the artist want to change the animation, it means he/she will needs to modify 100+ animations.
And that is what I want to avoid.

I think your solutions might work.
However, the designer still needs to input that switch manually no?

from what i understand,