How to pass variables from widget to widget?

The easiest way to do this is to store a reference to your widget on the blueprint that created them, your playerController for instance… then on your widget, cast to the playerController and send it the data into a function or a custom event, and have that custom event or function send the info to the other widget.

Hi, I was wondering if someone could help. What I’m trying to do seems like it should be easy, but I’m new to UE4 and none of the tutorial videos have the same type of game I’m trying to make.

Rather than have a 3D or 2D character, I’m trying to make a sim/management game, like a Football Manager kind of thing, where the game is database and UI driven; I’ve attached a couple of images of what I have so far.

The first is a screen where the user uses left and right arrows to select the fighters they want to use for the fight. All the variables are driven from an imported CSV file, and they are changed by two variables, A_FIGHTERNUM and B_FIGHTERNUM, which are driven by the left and right arrows.

After hitting continue, the user goes to a press conference mini game in a new widget, then will go on to the fight. In the mini game, I want the user to be able to select a “strategy”, and the variables from the first screen will be loaded in the "99"s shown to help the user decide. Names will also be shown.

All I need to do is get the fighter numbers from the first widget (Fighter Select Screen) into the second (Strategy Select Screen) and then I can return rows from my database again and set up bindings…

Unfortunately, I’m not sure whether I’m supposed to be casting, referencing, involving some sort of parent child relationship, etc, and it’s a problem that’s limiting me to just building a UI, rather than a “game”. As you can probably tell, I’m working in Blueprint, rather than code.

Thanks in advance.