How to make multiple MultiLineTraceByChannel?

I want to make 4 MultiLineTraceByChannels which goes Up, Right, Down and Left. I’m guessing i’m going to have to use some sort of rotation node, but how would i make 4 trace lines? Keep in mind i’m fairly new to Unreal Engine. :smiley:
Don’t refrain to ask further questions about my project if that would assist you helping me.

You should take a look at RotateVector, as well as direction vectors (GetActorRightVector, etc.). Here is an example of how to trace 500 units to the right of your actor (Character, etc.):

As for the 4 traces, just use 4 line trace nodes :stuck_out_tongue: The same thing with tracing to the right applies to tracing forwards (GetActorForwardVector), backwards (GetActorForwardVector * -1), etc.

I tried to replicate your node setup, and sometimes it does succeed to register all tracelines, but sometimes it won’t even register anything. Any idea what the problem could be?

Ohhhh that looks like bomberman :smiley:
Im not too sure about this, but i could imagen that destroying the actor befor it has done the tracing causes some trouble (sometimes).
I would start to set the destroying node at the end of all your traces / tasks.

Yes, indeed it is a sort of “Bomberman game”. So you’re saying the actor which is the bomb needs to destroy itself after it’s done tracing?

UPDATE

Tried deleting the destroy node so the bomb doesn’t destroy itself, still no difference but the linetraces seems to fail at the exact same positions everytime like in the video.

I might also miss something in your video but logicaly, what you do is:
Say to your bomb deytroy yourself and after you have destroyed yourself do some traces. (I Suppose Event Destroyed is also empty?)
It still might work out but its something you should test.

Edit:
You wont see a difference when destroying the actor after all the tasks, its too fast for us humans but for the computer, the object cant do anything when it stops exisiting.