How to get a programmer

good day unreal engine developers, I require assistance in that for this past year i have been working on creating my own game, but I have no experience with coding and blueprinting all i can do are 3d assets and textures and sounds, time and time again i have posted multiple adds on discord hoping a bored programmer sees it and hops onboard but after a year of trying i actually have no more ideas as to where I’m gonna get one without proper funding , my question with all of this is how do i actually get my game in the works of being made if I don’t really have anything to actually hire programmers, etc. , i know there is like patreon and all but , if people see my ad and don’t wanna work on the game, why would people send money to game they cant play yet?

thanks

I don’t think you will ever find a “bored programmer”.
What you might find is a programmer that needs 3d assets, textures and sound to complete their project so you might be able to barter some assets for programming.

1 Like

hmm well ill be honest i have never thought of that , that could work I shall try it out and if I come right ill update the post, thank you very much man . any other ideas are welcomed aswell :slight_smile:

where could you say would be a good place to offer my art assets for a trade, will I have to messege individual people asking each one if they willing to do a trade?

Blueprints are pretty easy, I highly suggest you take a class on udemy.

2 Likes

I am bored programmer, however i have laundry list of which project i would join. So bear with me, and lets hope my rant will give you insight into complicated souls of programmers:

So i no particular order things that i consider about (NOT) joining projects: