How to fix broken First Person Character? (blanked out detail panels, several errors suddenly)

I’m a little desperate here since I need this for an urgent submission so any help would be much appreciated.

So, for some reason while trying to figure out how to set the first person camera to a specific rotation, I eventually gave up since it wasn’t working. However, I don’t know what went wrong but the capsule component is now showing up as ‘root component’ and the player character isn’t working anymore…and the details panel has blanked out for some stuff. I was quite literally done with the project but now at the last moment this happened out of nowhere and I can’t find any resources to help me with this.
Furthermore I am also getting a ton of errors now:

(Stuck in the air where the player spawn was placed)

Sorry for being unable to provide proper details, this is my first project so I’m quite lost

EDIT: Noticed another thing now:

Check if you actually got reference to player character.
Check if you cast to correct class for correct reference/pointer.
Cannot guess much more without seeing your blueprints.

The points you mentioned are exactly the problem currently. Thing is, everything was working perfectly. I was just testing some things to get a way to set the player’s view rotation and in the process I somehow accidentally converted the capsule component into a root component for the FPplayercharacter blueprint, so a lot of the references got messed up which I have no idea about (as they’re part of the FP starter content that I hadn’t created myself)