How to enable and input when looking at a blueprint actor

hi everyone, I’m new to UE4, and I need some help. I made a blueprint for a door and i would like to only allow it to be opened while I’m looking at it and inside of a box, but i also want it to be opened while inside of a second, smaller box, without looking at it. im not sure how to enable the input base on if the player is looking at the door.

any help is apreciated, and if you do help thankyou so much.

UPDATE
i was able to solve my problem, the answer from herb64 was a lot of help, but i also privided more details on how i solved this problem in my own answer. since herb64 was the one who pointed me in the right direction, he gets the credit and the correct answer mark. thankyou so much btw, you really helped.

Can you draw this? It sounds like it might be a bit confusing to the player…

You will need to do a LineTrace from the player to the door to when the player is inside the first box to check, if the player is looking at it. As to the overlap with the boxes, it looks like you already solved this by using the Begin/End overlap events. Search the docs for LineTraceByChannel

yeah, i already figured out how to anable/disable based on which box(s) the player is in, but im still having trouble telling if im looking at the door or the wall, or nothing. i only want the player to be able to open the door if they’re close enough, or if theyre looking at it. i got the distance to the door part, but ive been trying for about 3 hours and cant figure out how to get the looking at the door ppart right.

UPDATE: i got it working to the point where the door opens if im looking at something, but im stuck on how to tell what im looking at. i have two doors close together, and the collision boxes for the two overlap, so one will always open and one never opens, no matter where im looking. i need help figuring out how to tell the engine which door i want opened based on which one im looking at.