How to create game objectives/points/flags in BP?

So I’m very new to this scene and I’ve had some experience in using other 2d game development tools and they’re pretty much straight forward when I want to set certain points that my character has to reach before proceeding to the next until the end.

In UE4 however, I can’t seem to get around on how to do this. Even the entire documentation is not so straightforward (more like a dictionary with descriptions only) and there doesn’t seem to be a more straightforward tutorial online other than a whole lot of unorganized videos and posts on the forums which honestly isn’t so friendly to newbies like me as some terms are really specific only to UE so what I searched for doesn’t yield the results I was expecting. I’ve been through the Youtube channel vids, countless googling and scanning forum posts and looked an the content examples.

I still don’t know how to create a really simple game that’s otherwise easily achievable on other tools in mere minutes! I just want to do this: To have my character roaming on a map and requiring him to reach objective points/flag points, and doing so unlocks the next point and this goes on until the end. Where do I start guys? I really hope someone can give me a direction, even some hints are enough. Been searching for 2 weeks and finally gave up.

Also another simple thing I would like to know is how to set up a ‘death’ scene when my character is attacked and died, how can I do that in BP? As in what nodes do I start with? These are simple things that I’m sure can be easily done in UE4, but there is no direct tutorial explaining how. All I can see are the long videos on Youtube which requires HD streaming to be able to see what they’re actually doing but unfortunately we have really terrible internet service from where I come from.