How to create a Ledge Climb/Grab blueprint??

I’m extremely new to UE4 and would like to learn how to do this but there’s no tutorials at all that I can follow along without going “where and why do I use that node?” And no buying an already made one and seeing what’s there won’t help at all. I want to learn what those nodes do… not just how that particular instance is put together. So is anyone willing to make a tutorial on it? Would be VERY much appreciated! :smiley:

There are probably tutorials out there … you would have to probably search.

Not sure why you are against buying a blueprint kit … this is one of the ways I have learnt tons and I have supported my fellow developers in the process. I actually bought a pack this weekend and found a good way of not doing something.

So I don’t think you should knock that option just yet. Failing that … try a “Google” search for “ue4 ledge climbing” … I found quite a few links there.

I’ve already searched through at least 40 pages on Google… meaning I’m never going to find one… and I’m new to UE4 so I don’t understand why some nodes are there and why they’re used for that purpose and so on. I’m only against it because I KNOW I’m not going to learn anything from it. because I’ve tried someone’s free version of it and I had no idea what the hell I was doing. That’s all

Well then the problem is not the ledge climbing system but the fact that you are not understanding the basics of Unreal Engine first.

My suggestion is to first go through all the basic tutorials: Samples & Tutorials

This will give you the grounding you need in order for you to understand the free ledge climbing one you found or the purchased one if you ever decide to go that route. You need to learn to crawl before you can walk … or walk before you can run … whichever you prefer. 8-}