How to create a bundle of objects?

Hello, I am fairly new to Unreal 4 and am wondering if there is a way create a duplicated arrangement of a single object. For example, I start with a box and and would like to create an array of that box 3 high, 5 wide and 4 deep. I know an “array” is a programming term in Unreal and that is not what I am looking for. In Maya this can be done using the “Duplicate Special” tool. In Modo you can use the “array” tool. I have searched around and can’t seem to find anything on this. Any ideas? Thanks in advance!

There is a way to do this with a construction script in blueprints. You should look at this: Blueprint Essentials: Using Loops Level Design | 10 | v4.2 Tutorial Series | Unreal Engine - YouTube

Just to offer up some advice, unless you need the large cube to be able to come apart into smaller ones, this is not the best way to get the desired effect.

Dividing one object up to look like this would be less of a lighting nightmare for unreal.

Thanks DelrithInfinity, I will definitely check out that link.

Unfortunately I’m not trying to make that cube design. It’s actually for a grocery store aisle, these are the products sitting on the shelves, so I will need multiple arrays for multiple products. I have noticed that the lighting builds are definitely taking longer creating rows of product like this. If there is a better way to do this please let me know! Thanks!

Well, what might be a good choice, if the objects cannot be lifted from the shelves and be interacted with (i.e, just static props) You could model an entire row of things that look similar.

For example, boxes of pills, instead of placing 6 individual boxes on top of each other in Unreal, just model it once, then duplicate and combine in your modeling software. Maybe make it more realistic by playing with rotation before combining it, since nothing in real life is ever perfectly straight and tidy on shelves.